Share your Wealth. Direct Support.
Direct Support

Nuruksha, 18

„I want to study to support my family in the future.“

Benötigte Dauerspenden:
2.500€ pro Jahr oder 209€ pro Monat
- Schulgebühren + Internatleben/ school fees + boarding school

30€ pro Monat – Grundnahrungsmittel + Ärztliche Versorgung der Familie/ food + medical support for the family

20€ pro Monat – Ausbildung der Familie/ education support for the family

I am Nuruksha. I come from a poor family from a village with a backward mindset, or as they call it: "Education is a waste of time for females.“ My father wanted sons, as every family in India, to have the financial support. Unlucky he is, he got me, my 6 sister and one younger brother. My family survives with peoples leftovers. My little sisters use to sleep with their stomachs empty. I grew up with one of them, Nisha, in an NGO for the last 9 years. First we refused to eat, knowing that our family back home was kept hungry. But we adapted and got what´s most important regarding our background: School education. Starting late, with 9 years old, and sharing a small apartment with 12 other girls, I managed to keep it up and pass my exams. Since leaving the NGO in 2019, I was struggling a lot by trying to keep up with school, caring for the many problems of my family in the village, living in Delhi on my own with my younger sister and still keeping up with school. My mother is facing huge food problems and fights with her neighbors, who have an eye on her house. She is in danger, to lose it to them, due to the fact, that she is a women.  

My dream is to finish my last two years of school and then either to become a lawyer and take care of things on my own or to specialize in humanities. So I can focus on social justice and women empowerment. I want to take care of my family financially and empower my siblings to realize their dreams. I want to see my mother smiling and knowing, that she is not alone. I don´t want to see my mother or siblings with empty stomach anymore. I want to continue focussing on my studies to be able to fulfill my dreams and the ones of my family.

Explanation of Donations

Thanks to the help of supporters I could already to Bangalore move together with my sister. The quality of education, the help by a supporting family down here, the healthier life environment and safe surrounding and the distance from the daily problems and pressures of the family in and around New Delhi helps, to focus on my studies. Here live in a accomodation for girls until the boarding school re-opens. We do our studies online since September as schools remain closed due to the corona pandemic. We already succeeded in our first exams and are looking forward to continue our studies in the next year.

Nisha, 15

„I want to keep sharing my joy in the future!“

Benötigte Dauerspenden:
2.500€ pro Jahr oder 209€ pro Monat
- Schulgbebühren + Internatsleben/ school fee + boarding school

I am Nisha, Nurukshas sister. I want to keep living with her and go on the same boarding school. I lived for the last 9 years in a NGO were I finished my 8th class.

My dream is to finish my last 4 years of education and specialize in sports at the same time as it is a big talent of mine. In the past I wasn`t able to practise much sport beside school, but it was always a big dream of mine. I am good in sports and I am never more happy, so I want for my professional live later to teach sports for example. I like to keep moving in my life.

Explanation of donations
The decision for a boarding school was made, to help the girls to focus on studies away from daily life responsibilities such as maintaining a household in such a young age. I am looking forward to the re-opening of the schools boarding school as we will be able to enjoy free time activities such as music and sports. It will help me to build up qualifications in sports and other practical activities for my professional life later, as I do not see myself too much in an academic education after school.